知識庫

How to disable anonymous FTP

Anonymous FTP is disabled by default. You will require a Business plan or better and a dedicated IP to enable anonymous FTP.

Please note: Anonymous FTP on a Business or reseller plan can only be used for viewing and downloading, not uploading. Dedicated accounts can allow anonymous uploads.

We do not recommend using Anonymous FTP as it is a security risk. (Because it allows any person to access FTP without identifying themselves.)


I think it is on!

If you are connecting and see a 'pub' folder, then anonymous FTP is not enabled. (That folder is not on your account; it is on the server.)

  • 20 用戶發現這個有用
這篇文章有幫助嗎?